Skip to content
August 3, 2015 / Randall

how christians have sex

One of my problems, I’ve come to name, is that I’ve tried to rid myself of this way of thinking about sex but haven’t replaced it with anything concrete. Evangelical Christianity made it really easy to know what was right and wrong. It was easy to know when I was supposed to feel guilty (most of the time). I never really had to think about what I wanted in regards to sex because all that mattered was what the Bible said. And now I have to constantly question, “How do I feel about this? Will I regret this? Does it matter that I don’t know him that well, don’t like him that much, don’t think this will lead anywhere? If he does this, should I do that? Because I want to? Because he wants me to? Because it’s expected? Because I’m drunk? Should I do anything when I’m drunk? What is this saying about me? Does this say anything? Am I saying yes because I am horny or because I want to be nice? Will this change our relationship? Do I care? When is it okay to leave?”

And those questions are exhausting.

Read full article here: http://racheltellsitlikeitis.com/2015/04/29/how-christians-have-sex/

Leave a Reply

