Skip to content
October 23, 2014 / Randall

How I Got Into Purity 1/2

I learned that dating was bad and dangerous- unless God brings you together, in which case it’s the most wonderful and miraculous thing ever.

I learned that we can’t trust our emotions, we can’t trust ourselves to make good decisions, and we can’t trust our bodies not to spontaneously have sex with someone if we put ourselves in a situation with a lot of temptation.

I learned that God had a plan, a wonderful wonderful plan- and that if I pursued a guy without explicit permission from God, then I was wrecking the plan.

(Be sure to read part two – “How I Got Out of Purity.“)

guard-your-heart

Image source and full article: http://tellmewhytheworldisweird.blogspot.com/2014/08/how-i-got-into-purity.html

Leave a Reply

